Skip navigation

  My trip to Muscle Tech/Iovate’s headquarters in Canada was an awesome experience! I was up at 4:30am (pacific time) and flew out of Sacramento International Airport by 6:15am.  I landed at Houston International Airport and jumped on another plane and landed in Canada  after about eight hours of travel.   I got asked a million questions as to why I was coming to Canada by the customs agent.  It was a bit ridiculous but I made it through.  A limo took me from the airport to my own the suite that Muscle Tech booked for me.  It was a thirty minute drive and I couldn’t wait to get off my butt and walk around.  

  I got to the hotel at about 7:00pm (eastern time – I was in Oakville/Toronto Canada). Upon checking in, the lady at the front desk promptly informed me that they were serving dinner until 7:30pm.  I ran upstairs, dropped my bags off and ate, and ate, and ate some more.  They had the best wings ever! By the time I was done my plate was filled with bones. Hey, I had to get my protein in you know?

  After dinner I went back to my suite and called some friends.  I left a message for the first person I called saying something like, ” I guess you’re asleep.. its what… about eleven o’clock out there?”.  Shortly after, I got a call back and my friend said “what are you talking about?  Its only five o’ clock here”, laughing.  Needless to say I forgot I was the one on the east coast;  I was exahausted.  After being up for about fourteen hours that day (and I only slept three hours the night before), I fell asleep right away.

   The next morning I got up and pigged out.  I wanted to make sure I still weighed 250 lbs for the photo shoot.  While I was eating I met the two other athlete’s that came for the photoshoot, George and Ty.  Both cool guys.  We talked for a bit then I left to finish getting ready.  We were picked up from the suites and driven to Muscle Tech/Iovate’s headquarters at 8:30am!  Keep in mind that to me it’s still 5:30am!

  Once we arrived we were greeted by Athletic Talent Director, Aaron and he took us to the cafeteria and we ate again.  He gave us a tour around the building and it was very impressive; very high tech, definitely first class!  On our way back to the photo shoot area they gave us some Muscle Tech clothing as well as the new Hydroxycut Hardcore X that is out now. We did our photo shoot with hip hop music blaring in the background.  The energy at Muscle Tech headquarters is incredible! Its something that should be experienced by every fitness enthusiast!  After our photo shoot they surprised us with a video shoot and took our measurements!  I was dead on my goal! I weighted 250.8 pounds exactly!

   Once that was done, we got a chance to workout in their gym with beautiful scenery of snow and trees just outside the windows!  With the music blaring we all went at it.  Also there was Matt Kroczaleski the world’s strongest 220 pound man.  We had a great time in there throwing the weights around!  They even had dumbbells that went as high as 230 pounds!  I had to take advantage of that situation and do a few sets with 180 pound dumbbells.  We don’t have weight like that here in Sacramento and luckily most people, especially Elite In-Home Personal Training clients don’t really need that much weight to accomplish their individual goals.  After our workout we were able to shower and change so we could go eat again.  All of the training facilities I just mentioned are available to the employee’s of Muscle Tech/Iovate!  They have a cafeteria for their employee’s and they only serve healthy food. They even have phisique transformation contest amongst the employee’s.  The person we met with next, Susan told me she won last year’s contest… and a $2,000 first place purse as well, SWEET!

  At lunch we met with susan and she covered all the contract and technical issue’s and answered all of our questions.  Once we finished there we were picked up in a van and we were off to the airport to go back home.

 I had a great time and can’t say enough good things about the type of company Muscle Tech is.  My next photo shoot with them is scheduled for May 2nd.  I’ll see you then!

MT

One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] January 12th 2010 I flew to MuscleTech’s headquarters in Canada for the first of two photo shoots that I would be doing with them.  They took my measurements – body fat, circumference, and […]

Leave a comment