Skip navigation

The most important part of any routine is that it be realistic.  When referring to an exercise routine, what I see as realistic is most likely diffrent than what you consider to be realistic.  For example, I do not enjoy doing cardio. I do the minimum amount of cardio necessary to maintain good cardiovascular health; twenty minutes, four times per week.  Due to the fact that I only do a minimal amount of cardio, I keep my intensity very high when I lift weights to compensate for the lack of time and intensity in my cardiovascuar routine.  Combining that with senseable nutritional habbits (sensible for me, mind you) I am able to maintain around 8% body fat year round so it is not as much of a challenge to get to 3% bodyfat during competition time.

This relates to you in that your lifestyle is diffrent than mine.  You may enjoy cardio and not enjoy weight trainig as much.  You may not have a problem following a very disiplined meal plan,  you may like a lot of variety when it comes to nutrition.  The Health and Fitness Lifestyle is about seamlessly integrating the way you want to live your life with your health goals. 

This is where we come in.  Our Health and Fitness Lifestyle Directors will plan and show you how it will be done. Our personal trainers will guide you along the course to success.  With your Health and Fitness Lifestyle Director periodically checking in on you, our team of professionals invite you to feel the Health and Fitness Lifestyle experience.

One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] cyberpenguin wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptThe most important part of any routine is that it be realistic.  When referring to an exercise routine, what I see as realistic is most likely diffrent than what you consider to be realistic.  For example, I do not enjoy doing cardio. I do the minimum amount of cardio necessary to maintain good cardiovascular health; twenty minutes, four times per week.  Due to the fact that I only do a minimal amount of cardio, I keep my intensity very high when I lift weights to compensate for the lack of time and intensity in my cardiovascuar routine.  Combining that with senseable nutritional habbits (sensible for me, mind you) I am able to maintain around 8% body fat year round so it is not as much of a challenge to get to 3% bodyfat during competition time. This relates to you in that your lifestyle is diffrent than mine.  You may enjoy cardio […] […]

Leave a Reply

